228 Million Pounds of Coffee?

starbucks-venti-cup-748821

I don’t remember drinking 228 million pounds of coffee this past year, according to the side of my recent tall, black coffee:

I bought 228 million pounds of responsibly grown, ethically traded coffee last year.  Everything Starbucks does, I do.  I stop by for a coffee.  And just by doing that, I let Starbucks buy more coffee from farmers who are good to their workers, community, and planet.  Starbucks bought 65% of their coffee this way last year — 228 million pounds–and they’re working with farmers to make it 100%.  It’s using their size for good, and I make it all possible.  Way to go, me.

~ by toddbumgarner on June 8, 2009 6:29 am.

Leave a Reply

 
