Nightstand Update

I’ve gotten lazy about keeping my Nighstand sidebar updated but I finally got to it today.  Since I’ve been so lazy, here are a few books that I finished recently that either came off the sidebar or never made it on to begin with:

death_by_lovechapell_preachinghs_fergusonworship_framenot_arminian2

~ by toddbumgarner on March 11, 2009 12:08 pm.

3 Responses to “Nightstand Update”

  1. Death By Love is ridiculously good, isn’t it?!

  2. It is good. Immensely helpful in seeing the gospel applied in concrete examples from real life. And what a huge need there is for a book like this – one that doesn’t shy away from the theological language, but strives to apply it to concrete examples.

    (As an aside: my copy had the binding jacked up. Something like the second to last and third to last chapters were inserted upside down – so I had to read them with the book inverted….anyone who saw me reading it probably thought I was odd).

  3. Agreed. Rich theological application. Should be a seminary standard for pastoral counseling.

Leave a Reply

 
