Introducing: Project 2 Pillars

Some of you know me better than others. Some of you know all about this, some of you know a little bit about this, and others of you don’t know anything about this.

About two and a half years ago, I began sensing God calling me out of my current career path. The short of it is that he has called me to quit my job (at the end of this year), sell our house, and move my family back to Lincoln (Nebraska) to start a gospel-centered, missionally-focused church in the downtown center of that city.

Recently, Meghan and I have begun to make some major steps in progressing in that direction and I felt that it was most appropriate at this time to share that information with all of you. In order to aid in this, I have started a new blog dedicated to this endeavor that you might find interesting called the Project 2 Pillars blog.

If you’re confused about what we’re doing, have questions about what we’re doing, or interested in what we’re doing you will find this blog helpful as it will serve as a place to:

  • Communicate with supporters.
  • Engage partners and potential launch team members.
  • Document our journey.

I hope that you find the new blog helpful and please feel free to point anyone to it who may be interested in what God is up to in Lincoln.  Also, if you have a blog of your own and you’re willing, please feel free to add the new blog as a link or mention it in a post in order to spread more broadly the glory of God.

Check out the blog here: Project 2 Pillars blog.

~ by toddbumgarner on January 24, 2009 12:00 pm.

Leave a Reply

 
