Gospel-Centered Evangelism

Yesterday was a crazy day.  I left home at 11am, drove 4.5 hours to Joplin, Missouri, preached the 5:30pm service at A Church Called Mystery, and then got in my truck and drove 4.5 hours back to St. Louis.  Yikes.  I got back a little after 1am – somehow I stayed awake (thank you caffeine).

A Church Called Mystery is an Acts 29 church that meets in an old Presbyterian church in Webb City (just north of Joplin) and is led by Steev Inge (yes, he really spells his name that way).  I recently met Steev at the LEAD Conference here in St. Louis and he agreed to give me an opportunity to preach down at his place.

I preached from Ephesians 2:1-10 on the topic of Gospel-Centered Evangelism.  The audio is posted out on Sermon Cloud if you’re interested in giving it a listen.  I’ll also recommend an article that the Joplin Globe did on Steev’s church called, Building a Mystery.

~ by toddbumgarner on December 1, 2008 5:18 pm.

One Response to “Gospel-Centered Evangelism”

  1. Interesting. I do agree with you on a number of issues here. Just wrote something on my blog on evangelism that you might possibly find thought provoking.

Leave a Reply

 
