Reflections from Bootcamp – Day 4 (Assessment)

Meg and I had our Acts 29 assessment yesterday as a concluding portion of the Bootcamp / LEAD Conference here in St. Louis.  It went really well.  Our assessors (Bob, Hunter, Sam, and Cole) are all really great guys whom have easily won my respect.

Our assessment was at 1:30pm yesterday and I was pretty anxious all morning leading up to it.  Once we actually got there, it was much better.  Meg and I left with a confirmed sense of calling and a reassurance that Acts 29 is the right fit for us.

The assessment itself was fairly deep and probing but nothing more than what I’ve come to expect from these guys.  I think it was both helpful and encouraging.  They asked Meg more questions than I thought they would and focused heavily on our relationship and probed all of the appropriate areas.

Now we wait…they said we’ll get the assessment results back in 1-2 weeks.

I’ll post something when we get that back and I’ll also post links to all of the audio from the conference when it becomes available.

Thanks to all that have been (and continue to) pray for Meg and I.

~ by toddbumgarner on October 24, 2008 5:35 am.

Leave a Reply

 
