See Todd Run

I’ve been putting off regular exercise for a little over 9 years now.  Tomorrow, I’m starting new.  I’m going to make myself into a runner.  That may sound crazy, and I’ll have to start small, but I need to do it.  I’m way out of shape, I tire easy, and I’m not getting any younger.  

In order to aid in motivating myself, I’ve started a second blog called,  See Todd Run.  Click on the link to check it out.  I’ve also added a link to it on the right side bar.  I’ll mainly be posting thoughts over there related to my health, diet, and running.  I also intend to use it as a daily log and a progress tracker – so I will be posting over there most every day.

My See Todd Run blog will mainly be for me, but my hope is to gain some (direct or indirect) accountability through it and also encourage others to challenge themselves in getting into shape.

 

 

~ by toddbumgarner on June 22, 2008 10:12 am.

One Response to “See Todd Run”

  1. Oh, Todd! That’s great! I’m pulling for ya’ because I’m trying to do the same thing. I wish I had Meghan’s genes, that way I wouldn’t have to worry about getting into my own “jeans” while getting healthy,too. It’s just all a lot to do! Well, I hope it goes well. Hey, I saw Harry Smith on the early show years ago “jogging” and I was impressed because he was barely picking his feet off the ground, it was sort of a jog/walk, but looked like he was jogging. I use this a lot, just a tip. Can’t wait to go over to the site and maybe we can keep eachother accountable. Brent’s workout shoes from 5 years ago have never seen his feet, so my accountability partner isn’t present here!
    Jen

Leave a Reply

 
