Jott.com – Handy Little Technological Jewel

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a random nerd post. I miss looking at Ogar so although this one is a stretch, I think it fits the random nerd profile:

I recently discovered a handy little technological jewel called Jott.com. Do I need to mention that I love handy little technological jewels? Here’s how it works:

  • Go to Jott.com and set up a free account with them.
  • Call 1-866-JOTT-123.
  • Speak a note, a reminder, a memo, etc into your phone.
  • Jott.com automatically transcribes it and sends it to your email address (arranged when you set up your free account).

I’ll classify this as brilliant. Countless times I’ve been in the car on the way home from work just to have that last idea or two pop into my head for something to remember or to do the next day. In the past, I’ve called my desk phone and left myself a message, or tried to jot (hee-hee) it down on a scrap of paper so I remember it the next day. No more. Jott.com has propagated its way to #5 on my speed-dial. Adding to it’s beauty, you can also set it up for multiple email accounts (e.g. home, work) and tell it which account to send the transcribed message to.

Brilliant.

~ by toddbumgarner on June 19, 2008 9:16 pm.

Leave a Reply

 
