6-Year Old’s View of Heaven

Recently I had to travel for work which included a flight to Tampa.  On our descent, I picked up on a provocative 6-year old’s view of heaven as he proudly stated to his dad:

Dad, when I was a kid, I used to think that when we would go as high as we just did – above the clouds – that we would see heaven…but that was when I was a kid.

I wish I knew if that was his first flight – full of expectation and anticipation…

~ by toddbumgarner on June 18, 2008 9:46 pm.

Leave a Reply

 
