Acts 29 Quarterly Regional

Today I attended the Acts 29 Regional which was held at The Journey here in St. Louis.  You can read the description of the event here.

It was a great day and I really appreciated Daniel Montgomery‘s (Lead Pastor of Sojourn Community Church) presentation of the Christ-centered church and Christ-centered life.  He really helped me to pull some concepts together that had been disorganized and floating around in my head.  When the audio comes available, I’ll post it here.

Through the course of the day, I also met with several church planters including a guy from Omaha, one from St. Charles, and another from O’Fallon.  I’m looking forward to getting to know these guys better and have greatly appreciated their time and patience with hanging out with me and listening to my craziness.

The main result from today was their encouragment for me to proceed with my application process soon and to begin to think about assessment this October.

~ by toddbumgarner on May 13, 2008 9:05 pm.

Leave a Reply

 
