OT History – Part 7

Tonight we’ll wrap up the book of Judges in the Old Testament Historical Books class.  We’ll look at Samson briefly (chapters 13-16), then look at the crazy conclusion to the book in chapters 17-21 where things get a little crazy…

 The notes for tonight’s class are below:

Judges 13-21

~ by toddbumgarner on March 5, 2008 5:43 am.

2 Responses to “OT History – Part 7”

  1. Todd:

    I read your blog after finding the link at esv.org/blog. I like it! I noticed you’re teaching Judges, and I was wondering if there’s any way you’d be willing to share the entirety of those notes with me, or even share a list of sources. I’m soon teaching Judges as a Sunday school class, at a PCA church. I’ve procured Block’s lengthy New American commentary, Keller’s Bible study, and am waiting for Dale Ralph Davis’s book from amazon–besides notes from multiple study Bibles, etc. If you’re willing to pass anything on, my email is same as phlpstm@yahoo.

    Thanks for any help!

  2. phlpstm@yahoo:

    You can find these on my blog as well. If you go under Categories/OT History, you’ll find all the class notes to date.

    I’ll send you an email with the particulars.

Leave a Reply

 
